Freedom is Coming: Songs of Freedom, Resistance, & the Underground Railroad CD

Freedom is Coming: Songs of Freedom, Resistance, & the Underground Railroad CD

Your Price: $16.99



As we celebrate the uniquely American form of music we call jazz, there is, at its root, the painful history of enslavement, which brought together many of the cultures of which jazz was born. Freedom is Coming is a 2-disc set which features the Underground Railroad Freedom Singers and is produced by New Orleans Jazz National Historical Park.
Disc One:
  1. Freedom is Coming
  2. I want Jesus to Walk with Me
  3. Steal Away to Jesus (in the Midnight Hour)
  4. Wade in Water
  5. Nobody Knows the Trouble I've Seen
  6. Go Down, Moses
  7. Swing Low Sweet Chariot
  8. Back, Back Train
  9. It's Me (Standing in the Need of Prayer
  10. Steal Away to Jesus
  11. Every Time I Feel the Spirit
  12. In the Water
  13. Daniel
  14. We Shall Overcome
  15. Thank You Lord
Disc Two:
  1. Deep River
  2. I Thank God I'm Free at Last
  3. Many Thousan' Gone
  4. Oh, Freedom
  5. My Mind Stayed on Freedom
  6. Run, Mary Run
  7. Same Train
  8. Stories From Da Dirt III
  9. All God's Children Got Shoes
  10. Great Day
  11. Walk Together Children
  12. Git on Board, Little Chillen
  13. Slavery Chain Done Broke at Last
  14. I Couldn't Hear Nobody Pray
  15. Battle Cry of Freedom
  16. It's Cool Down Here at the River Jordan
  17. If You don't Go, don't Hinder Me
  18. Roll, Jordan, Roll
  19. There's a Meeting Here Tonite


NitroSell Commerce (RMS Edition): the Leading Integrated Web Store Solution for Retailers
  McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams