CWS Pea Ridge

Item#: 238370




Part of the National Park Civil War Series. Early in 1861, representatives from seven southern states met in Montgomery, Alabama and formed the Confederate States of America. In the weeks that followed, United States military posts, arsenals and government buildings were seized all across the nascent Confederacy.

Arkansas remained in the Union during this unsettled period, but there was a wide-spread entusiasm for secession. There also was widespread concern that the United States government would attempt to reinforce the state's two military posts, the Little Rock Arsenal and Fort Smith, to prevent their seizure by secessionists.

Product Details

  • Softcover; 60 pages
  • Published by Eastern National
  • ISBN 1-888213-69-8
  • Proudly printed in the USA

Customer Reviews

This product has not yet been reviewed.

Write a Review

Please login or register to write a review for this product.